August Burns Red chystají vánoční album
Přejít na obsah

August Burns Red chystají vánoční album

Oblíbení pennsylvanští muzikanti August Burns Red chystají plnohodnotnou vánoční desku s názvem Sleddin' Hill, A Holiday Album, vyjde 9. října.

Kytarista JB Brubaker říká:

"Because this was such a different type of album, I was able to get a little more wild with my influences. There’s a section inspired by one of my favorite bands, Beirut. There’s also a guitar solo that is an ode to Blue Album-era Weezer, and my punk roots are evident all over the album.

Writing metal versions of Christmas songs has always been a challenge for me because the songs are driven by simple vocal melodies with the only variety in the lyrics. We decided to take the songs and go the instrumental route - the main melodies are there, but this record has a lot more to it then that. The songs have sections of music that flow in and out of the classic melodies we've all come to recognize. There is a lot of substance in these songs- more than you'd find in your typical cover.

To some, the concept of a metal Christmas album may come off as silly and a waste of time, but I think this record has plenty of original ABR substance to interest even the biggest Scrooges out there.”

Přikládám rozhovor s kapelou z Rock For People 2012.


1. Flurries
2. Frosty the Snowman
3. Sleigh Ride
4. God Rest Ye’ Merry Gentlemen
5. Jingle Bells
6. Oh Holy Night
7. Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer
8. Sleddin’ Hill
9. Little Drummer Boy
10. Winter Wonderland
11. O Come, O Come Emmanuel
12. Carol of the Bells (2012)
13. We Wish You a Merry Christmas




Články autora Mira jackvegas Triska

Videoklip Made By Zero – Sirens

Never was so much owed by so many to so few. (Winston Churchill)Made by Zero z Uherského Hradiště už čtvrtým rokem k Vánocům servírují nový…

Sacrifive servírují videoklip a hledají zpěváka

Melodic/hardcore/post-hardcore kapela Sacrifive z Uherského Hradiště vypustila dlouho avizovaný videoklip k singlu Manners. Sacrifive zároveň stále…